Global Digital Women | Tijen Onaran
1227
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-1227,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_popup_menu_push_text_top,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

Global Digital Women

Global Digital Women GDW

Bringing people together has always been my great passion. It is not just about exchange, but about mutual empowerment and growing together. It all started as early as 2015: the initiative Women in E-Commerce organized the first after-work events. However, the digitalization is a much broader phenomenon that affects all people. This is how the initiative Women in Digital (WIDI) came about. Together with many inspiring women we have built the largest network for women in the area of digitalization.

Now, in 2018 a new milestone is coming. By having after-work events in Berlin, Hamburg, Munich and in the federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia, we will be even more present in Germany and inspire even more people. But 2018 will also be the year of globalization. Inspired by my trip through the United States of America and the exchange with so many great women from all around the world, I decided to found the network Global Digital Women. We want to promote international exchange and grow beyond borders. It is going to be a fascinating journey on which I hope you will join me.

Global Digital Women - Tijen Onaran
573
page-template-default,page,page-id-573,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode_popup_menu_push_text_top,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

Global Digital Women GDW

Menschen zusammenbringen war schon immer meine große Leidenschaft. Es geht dabei nicht nur um den Austausch, sondern um das gegenseitige Empowern und das miteinander wachsen. Bereits 2015 hat alles angefangen: Mit der Initiative Women in E-Commerce fanden die ersten Afterworks und Veranstaltungen statt. Die Digitalisierung ist aber viel breiter und betrifft alle Menschen. So entstand die Initiative Women in Digital (WIDI). Gemeinsam mit so vielen inspirierenden Frauen haben wir das größte Frauennetzwerk im Bereich der Digitalisierung aufgebaut.

 

2018 kommt ein neuer Meilenstein. Mit Afterworks in Berlin, Hamburg, München und NRW werden wir in Deutschland präsenter sein und noch viel mehr Menschen begeistern. Aber 2018 wird auch das Jahr der Globalisierung. Inspiriert durch die Reise in die USA und dem Austausch mit so vielen tollen Frauen aus der ganzen Welt habe ich das Netzwerk Global Digital Women gegründet. Wir wollen den internationalen Austausch fördern und über die Grenzen hinauswachsen. Es wird eine spannende Reise auf der ihr mich hoffentlich begleitet.